Ferro Molybdenum FeMo (also referred as Ferro Moly) is an alloy of iron and Molybdenum. 

Ferro Molybdenum  is a hardening agent and is used in making alloy steels that are heat-treatable. 

Ferro Molybdenum is used as an additive to the production process of steel and imparts several desirable properties. One of the primary benefits of adding Ferro Molybdenum to an alloy is its hardening properties that makes steel extremely strong and at the same time weldable, due to high melting point Molybdenum. Additionally, addition of Ferro Molybdenum to an alloy also increases corrosion resistance.

Main applications of Ferro Molybdenum including making Alloy Steels for machine tools and equipment, military hardware, refinery tubing, load bearing parts etc. Ferro Molybdenum is also used for Steel for making automobile (cars, trucks), locomotives and ships. In addition, Ferro Molybdenum is used in stainless and heat-resisting steels used by synthetic fuel and chemical plants, heat exchangers, power generators, oil-refining equipment, pumps, turbine tubing, ship propellers. 

Reframat offer premium grade Ferro Molybdenum to its customers in various segments

Molybdenum (Mo ): 60-65%
Silicon : 2% (max)
Carbon (C) : 0.1% (max)
Phosphorus (P) : 0.06% (max)
Sulphur (S) : 0.08% (max)
Aluminium (Al) : 0.5% (max)
Copper (Cu) : 0.50% (max)

REFRAMAT furnishes quality industrial products across major industries, with prime focus on supply of Furnace Materials. we are serving the Steel Industry by host of products including supply of best quality Ferro Alloys. Our operations HO in New Delhi, covers several markets with our team putting constant endeavors to reach the clients for their Ferro Alloys needs in numerous industrial clusters including Ghaziabad, Kanpur, Sahibabad, Meerut (UP or Uttar Pradesh), Mandigobindgarh, Ludhiana, Jalandhar (Punjab), Baddhi, Kaleamb (HP or Himachal Pradesh), Ahmedabad, Rajkot, Surat, Baroda (Gujarat), Gwalior, Indore (MP or Madhya Pradesh), Raipur, Raigarh (Chattisgarh), Sonipat, Hissar, Faridabad (Haryana), J&K, Assam, Meghalya, Bhiwadi, Jaipur, Kota, Ajmer (Rajasthan), Kolkata, Durgapur, Asansol (West Bengal), Jharsuguda, Angul, Cuttack, Jajpur, Rourkela (Odisha), Vizag (Andhra Pradesh), Coimbatore, Chennai (Tamil Nadu), Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur (Maharashtra), Haridwar, Kashipur (Uttrakhand)…..